purl soho

I spent last weekend in New York City and left very inspired.
We spent the days wandering around the city.  Ok, shopping around the city.
I discovered a fabulous store in Soho called Purl Soho.
I love to sew, but not in the conventional way.  I spend as much time sewing paper and sequins together as I do fabrics.
This small shop of beautiful yarns and fabrics was filled with inspiring projects that you can MAKE.
I wanted to BUY all of them!

They also have a great blog, The Purl Bee, filled with great projects and instructions.


felt_xmas_ornaments_2012-600-14


primary multi blanket_sized_high_res_425

needlepoint-houses-beauty-600-5
I will be making these this season…
felt_xmas_ornaments_2012-600-1-2
…with this stack of felt we purchased.

IMG_8337

Such a lovely advent calendar.
advent-beauties-600-48

advent-beauties-600-54


They have great little bundles of fabrics.
28922_300

Screen Shot 2013-12-09 at 11.17.19 AM

Beautiful kits to learn to knit.
learn_to_knit-2-600-4

woven-scarf-2-600-4-2

Button-Candy-Hat-600-2

1 comment
  1. jane penny said:

    my grandma made us a christmas village with these little houses posted in your blog. She decorated it with little trees and and glitter. I had not thought about it for years until I saw your post. Sounds like you had a wonderful time, merry christmas!

    xo

    Jane

Leave a Reply

decor8

decorate. design. lifestyle.

Dawn Cook Design

Sources, Styles & Inspirations from Interior Designer, Dawn Cook

